Always on My Mind (Susan May Warren): Faith, Forgiveness, and Family Healing

....

Find this novel on Amazon! (just click on the image and it should take you to the web page)

I read Susan May Warren’s Always on My Mind earlier this month, and it was just chock-full of realistic family interactions and struggles. It was joyful yet bittersweet, especially when Raina debated whether to raise baby Layla herself or give her up; painful but faithful; and heartfelt and heart-wrenching as Casper and Raina moved through their relationship and attempted to strengthen their faith and determine whether there was any way to salvage their romantic connection after the debacles with Owen, Layla, Monte, and Casper and Raina’s history together.

This novel kept me invested from page 1 to the final page. I wanted to peer over Casper’s and Raina’s shoulders as they explored Aggie’s past and hunted for historical treasure. I even wanted to stop in at the antique shop and turn the milk glass over in my hands and discover the changing colors within each piece! I wanted to tell Darek to savor the moments with Ivy and Tiger, to cherish their little Joy-on-the-way, and to accept and appreciate the help his family offered.

I really enjoyed this chapter of the Christiansen family saga, and I’m eager to begin Amelia’s soon. I hope Casper finds Owen, and I’d hope Owen’s story is yet to come!

Rating: 5/5 stars

Recommended for: readers who enjoy faith-based novels about families; mature readers (there is some violence, although minimal); those interested in Minnesota or family-owned-and-operated resorts; those who enjoy faith mixed with romance and family stories

3 thoughts on “Always on My Mind (Susan May Warren): Faith, Forgiveness, and Family Healing

  1. The Artist Librarian says:

    I need to get my hands on this one … Casper is my favorite Christiansen after all. 🙂 I don’t usually read contemporaries, but I’ve totally fallen in love with this series. The characters are so real …

    Like

    • sclauche says:

      Casper’s appreciation of history and the value he attributes to people’s stories are some of my favorite qualities of his character. This series is definitely worth breaking your no-contemporaries rule for! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

