Dani Pettrey’s Alaskan Courage: Wrap-Up Review 

StrandedSMI’ve recently finished this series by Dani Pettrey, and WOW! The last three books of Alaskan Courage did not disappoint.

Please go here to read the blurbs for Stranded, Silenced, and Sabotaged. I recommend reading this series in order so the continuing story lines make sense. Also, each relationship really begins during the book before that couple’s story, so you’ll get all the initial emotions and the couple’s history if you go in order. However, the stories are fantastic no matter which order you read them in.SilencedSM

And now for my review:

Like Submerged and Shattered, these three novels were fabulous reads. Gage turned back to his faith and opened himself up to Darcy. Kayden finally let someone other than her siblings in with Jake. Reef found someone to look beyond his past to the man he had become in Kiara. These were realistic human interactions and emotional struggles, compounded by questions of faith and interwoven with interesting external conflicts that kept me turning SabotagedSM1pages for hours.

There are few authors I read only a couple books by and immediately want to own everything they’ve written so I can reread their work whenever I want. Dani Pettrey is now firmly one of those cherished authors!

 Warning: There are some plot elements that involve murder or other violence, though nothing graphic. 

My rating: 5.0/5 stars


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s