Kiss the Bride: 3 Happy Endings

51kPFYCw4ML__SX326_BO1,204,203,200_I picked this novella collection off the NetGalley shelf because of Kathryn Springer’s contribution, Love on a Deadline. It’s the story of MacKenzie, a newspaper reporter covering society events, and Ethan, whose sister’s wedding is the focus of Mac’s next article. I love reading about writers, whether fictional or real, so this novella was a lot of fun for me.

I also enjoyed the other two novellas in this collection, Melissa McClone’s Picture Perfect Love, and Robin Lee Hatcher’s I Hope You Dance, but Springer’s was my favorite of the trio. Something about Mac’s vulnerability and desire to be seen tugged at my heart.

So often, wedding stories focus on the happy couple, of course. But these novellas focus on the vendors behind the wedding glitz – the photographers, the society reporters, the dance instructors, the event planners, etc. It’s such a different way of looking at a relationship’s typical happy ending, and as a person who thrives on behind-the-scenes project coordination, I loved the perspective of Kiss the Bride.

Kiss the Bride releases May 31st.

My rating: 4/5 stars

Recommended for: readers who love happy endings; fans of Robin Lee Hatcher’s, Melissa McClone’s, or Kathryn Springer’s fiction

Note: I received a copy of this novel via NetGalley.

Leave a Reply

