Recommended Read: Finding Margo

30988868I don’t generally enjoy fiction with Amish themes – just a personal preference, like not enjoying a lot of sci-fi. So when I discovered that Jen Turano‘s latest novel blends a little Amish culture into a contemporary inspirational story, I was hesitant to try it. But I’m so glad I did!

Finding Margo is the story of Margo, a California pop star who takes off on a road trip for a break from the spotlight. She ends up stranded in Millersburg, Ohio, a little town with a large Amish population.

From the moment Margo drives into town, she has the weirdest feeling of déjà vu. A series of oddities and accidents leads her to discover long-hidden secrets from her past – dangerous secrets – and love.

I loved this story! With this being the author’s first foray into contemporary fiction, I was afraid I’d miss all the unique historical touches of her previous books, but she managed to create the same effect here. Finding Margo still feels like a Jen Turano book – charming characters, humorous animals, quirky plots that draw you in from the first chapters.

If you love Jen’s historical novels, you’ll love Finding Margo, too!

My rating: 5/5 stars

Recommended for: fans of Jen Turano; readers who enjoy Amish and/or other inspirational fiction; those who favor a mix of faith, romance, and mystery in their reading choices

Note: I received a copy of this novel from the publisher via NetGalley.

Leave a Reply

