Favorite Book Covers of 2017, Part 1

Everybody knows the old saying, “Don’t judge a book by its cover.” Well, that doesn’t mean we don’t get a thrill from an attractive cover now and then. I adore a lovely cover that perfectly echoes the theme or content of the story inside it. If the cover model matches my mental image of a character, so much the better!

Here are some of my favorite book covers from 2017 – so far.

I love this simple cover for Jen Turano’s At Your Request. It’s elegant and classy, and that coat and muff look so cozy and warm amidst the splendor of a snowy Central Park. 51TPd6Tz0hL

Next up is The Illusionist’s Apprentice by Kristy Cambron. Her covers always evoke nostalgia and that sense of a bygone era, and this one especially so. I couldn’t stop looking at this cover the first time I saw it; it so perfectly melds the glitz of the Roaring Twenties and the spectacle of illusionism. 510xfemmml-_sx326_bo1204203200_

Another favorite is Becky Wade’s newest release, True to You. I loved Nora’s character, and this cover featuring her matches my imagination of her to a T. It’s a little bit vintage, a little bit bookworm, a smidge nerdy, and a lot adorable. Nora’s passion for vintage elegance caught my fancy during her story, and it’s fabulous to see that so perfectly displayed on True to You‘s cover. 51mgkvhmetL__SY346_Thanks for browsing some fantastic covers with me! I’ll meet you right back here next week for another review, and we’ll check out more covers later this year. See y’all soon!

Leave a comment